

# Grand Lodge of Arizona Free and Accepted Masons



Gregory A. Vasquez Past Grand Master 2019-2020 325 W. Knox Rd. Tempe, AZ 85284 (C) 480-639-7723 Mailing Address: 325 W. Knox Rd Tempe, AZ 85284

E-mail: gavasquez10@gmail.com

Date: July 17, 2020

To: Worshipful Masters, Lodge Secretaries

From: Greg Vasquez PGM 2019-2020

Subject: Lodge Awards

Dear Worshipful Master and Secretary,

First, I would like to thank WB Brian Pilz, Chairman of the Awards Committee, and his team for the hard work in getting the 2020 award's data compiled and published.

Second, attached is the list of the Lodge Awards for the 2019-2020 Masonic year. Unfortunately, we were only able to convene an abbreviated version of Arizona Grand Lodge Grand Communication this year so we were not able to announce the winners of this year's Lodge Awards in Grand Lodge. Please refer to the attached list of lodges who were able to accomplish all the requirements for an award.

Finally, the awards will be sent or delivered as soon as possible.

Thank you for your understanding.

Stay safe, stay healthy and stay active in your lodge activities.

Sincerely.

Greg Vasquez Past Grand Master 2019-2020

Hunters Paradise Lodge #85	Master Builder Awards WM 2019 WM 2020	William J. Enloe Mark Brown DDGM Gary Horn	
Downtown Lodge #86	WM 2019 WM 2020	David E. Morganflash William Hole DDGM Robin Settlemeyer	
Master Architect Awards			
Arizona Lodge #2	WM 2019 WM 2020	Anthony M. Crosson Robert Buchanan DDGM Matthew Morales	
Tucson Lodge #4	WM 2019 WM 2020	Hannes J. Meyer Richard Vaughn DDGM William Carnell	
Gila Valley Lodge #9	WM 2019 & 2020	Anthony Raimondi DDGM Brian R. Hanne	
Yuma Lodge # 17	WM 2019 WM 2020	Michael A. Kofta Benjamin T. Hinderer DDDM Mikel K. White	
Kingman Lodge #22	WM 2019 WM 2020	James Hansen Rocky Rolph DDGM Robert E. Weed	
Glendale Lodge #23	WM 2019 WM 2020	Matthew Childress Lyle Adams DDGM Gary Horn	
Epes Randolph Lodge #32	WM 2019 WM 2020	Kenneth R. Lewis, III E. James Nicewander DDGM William Carnell	
Acacia Masonic Lodge #42	WM 2019 WM 2020	George Balady Jake Bijak DDGM Gary Horn	
Wayfarers Lodge #50	WM 2019 & 2020	Stephen Liguori DDGM Tony Hernandez	
Phoenicia Lodge #58	WM 2019 & 2020	Christopher West DDGM Matthew Morales	

Prometheus #87

WM 2019 WM 2020 Dwayne Hoyt Duncan MacLeod DDGM Dwayne Hoyt

### Trestle Board Award

Small Lodges	First Place	Gila Valley Lodge #9
Medium Lodge	First Place	Yuma Lodge #17
Large Lodge	First Place	Tucson Lodge #4

# **Distinguished Service Medals**

The following brethren were awarded the 2019-2020 Distinguished Service Medal:

- 1. Bo Buchanan, Arizona Masonic Lodge No. 2.
- 2. Jim Leppert, Hunter's Paradise Masonic Lodge No 85.
- 3. Bryon Howe, Paradise Valley Silver Trowel Masonic Lodge No. 29.
- 4. David Brakefield, Winslow Masonic Lodge No. 13.
- 5. Geoff Cummings, Prometheus Masonic Lodge No. 87.

# Web Page Award

These will be released in Mid-July due to confusion with the Pandemic

### Mason of the Year

To be announced by the Grand Master

#### Lifetime Achievement Award

To be announced by the Grand Master